Llangattock Ploughing Society Banner

Sheep Shearing Competition Results 2010

Judges: John Biggs, Huw Beavan, George Phillips, Kelly Atkinson, Chris Rudge, WR Lloyd

Commentator: Steve Meredith

The Llangattock-Vibon-Avel Ploughing Society Cup for the Champion Shearer: Ian Jones

The Lewis Chandler Trophy for the Cleanest Shorn Sheep: Dan Greenhill

The Wellington Inn Tankard for the Best Local Novice and the Bibby Tankard for the winner of the Novice Class: Josh Braid

The Newcastle Cup for the Best Veteran: Trevor Garlick

Class results:

Class 1 Open Bowen Style

1st Ian Jones 2nd Richard Smith 3rd Phil Lewis 4th Dan Greenhill

Class 2 Open Pattern Style

1st Nick Wellington 2nd Russ Jones 3rd Bryan Bayliss 4th Matthew Bayliss

Class 3 Novice - Any Style

1st Josh Braid 2nd Greg Christopher 3rd Haydn Lloyd 4th Ross Games

Class 4 Young Farmers - Any Style

1st Mark Dyke 2nd Rhys Groucott =3rd Greg Christopher & Steve Rowberry

Class 5 Veterans - Any Style

1st Trevor Garlick 2nd Bryan Bayliss 3rd Kevin Lloyd 4th Gerald Richards

Class 6 Speed Class - Open

1st Ian Jones 2nd Rob Chandler 3rd Steve Rowberry

Winner of the Guess the Weight of the Sheep competition: Bobbie Cole & Bill Sparey.